To Whom It May Concern

July 21, 2011 Comments Off on To Whom It May Concern

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? Though an army encamp against me, my heart shall not fear; though war rise up against me, yet I will be confident. (Psalm 27: 1, 3)

So, I never done this before…But I am writing 2 blog posts today. I feel like somebody needs to the read this and I pray that if you’re who I am writing for that you would know God loves you and to hang in there. God called me to write this for you, so here we go:

Whoever you are, I want you to know that God loves you. Sometimes in our life, we feel like everything goes wrong because it’s our fault. You feel like you messed up so badly that everything is your fault, that the reason your family is falling apart is because you messed up- because you came into the world. I want you to know, that’s a lie.

You feel like this God thing is real, but it seems to be for people with perfect lives and perfect families. That’s not true either. Some of the greatest people that God ever used in the bible were murderers and prostitutes.

I want you to know, you’re right where you need to be. God wants to use this painful time and situation in your life to be a world changer. Don’t you dare give up. If you’re not willing to go through pain, then you’re not ready for God to use you.

God prepares His greatest people with the greatest trials because He wants them to be willing to withstand hell when it comes against you. Place your hope that you have a greater calling tonight and don’t be defeated by this time in your life.

I am sorry things happened the way they were, but we were never created to live for Earth. For christians, Earth is our living hell because it will only get better as we reign with Christ.

The greatest times in your life, your greatest potential, isn’t behind you it’s ahead of you. Don’t give up. God is going to see you through, don’t let this time of pain and depression bog you down. When you’re feeling depressed, read your bible. If you fully believe in what Jesus did for you on the cross, then you can live in the promises to never fear, to never be depressed, to never wonder what terror tomorrow holds because Your Healer is going to see you through tonight, tomorrow, and 10 years from now.

Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you disquieted within me? Hope in God; for I shall again praise him, my help and my God. By day the Lord commands his steadfast love, and at night his son is with me, a prayer to the God of my life. (Psalm 42: 5,8)

Sometimes you have to worship through the pain to get to the gain. When all hope is lost and you feel like your walls are closing in, you have to worship God. Worship through it because joy comes in the morning.

Hang in there! You’re almost there.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading To Whom It May Concern at Ericmsavage.com.

meta

