Weak

August 18, 2011 Comments Off on Weak

“In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express.” Romans 8:26

I think a major misconception about God is that we think of God only giving us our talents and gifts, but He also gives us our weaknesses.

We think that our weaknesses, our sinful nature, are our fault. We begin to believe that everytime we mess up or fail at something that we should blame ourselves, reconcile our lives because we are such bad people.

Newsflash: God gave you your weaknesses for a purpose.

You may not see it today, tomorrow, or even the next day, but you eventually begin to understand the purpose in having your weaknesses- individually.

For me, I greatly struggle with putting all my hopes into one thing or one person and letting that define my happiness. I struggle with feeling alone and feeling like I may be single until I am 50 years old. But God wants to use that in my life in a special way, He wants to take the passion that I have for finding a sense of belonging and show me His goodnesses, which will then make me feel more attached to Him.

We all have a weakness, but understanding that weakness is the key to turning that weakness into a strength. Learning how you can be your weakness with Gods plan for your life and enabling yourself to turn every situation into a learning experience.

Understand this, every day you wake up God gives you a fresh, new 24 to live with. Sure, we all mess up, we’re all human, but God gives you a fresh start today.

Arrogance enters our life when we think that our inabilities are greater than His abilities. The devil loves to get us to psych ourselves out, to feel overwhelmed and burdened about a situation. You can’t do it on your own because He covers all wrong, all sin, and all failures by the blood that was shed on the cross.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weak at Ericmsavage.com.

meta

