All Things, All Possibilites

November 2, 2011 Comments Off on All Things, All Possibilites

“19 Though I am free and belong to no one, I have made myself a slave to everyone, to win as many as possible. 20 To the Jews I became like a Jew, to win the Jews. To those under the law I became like one under the law (though I myself am not under the law), so as to win those under the law. 21 To those not having the law I became like one not having the law (though I am not free from God’s law but am under Christ’s law), so as to win those not having the law. 22 To the weak I became weak, to win the weak. I have become all things to all people so that by all possible means I might save some. 23 I do all this for the sake of the gospel, that I may share in its blessings.” -Corinthians 9:19-23

Freedom from sin is not an excuse for self indulgence, but a means of greater intelligence to reach others for Christ. Paul became all things, to all people to further his evangelism. Paul cared so much about Christ that he even lived under jewish customs, despite not being jewish. What are you holding back?

Paul understood the power of the gospel of Jesus Christ. He understood he had the ability to become all things because Jesus has conquered all things. I think so often times we are afraid to reach the people that need Christs love the most because we are afraid that relating to them would somehow make our reputation and status lesser.

But understand this, your opinion of what others think of you cannot out-weigh what God thinks of you.

Paul is an excellent example of turning his entire life over to Christ because he held nothing back – even the way he lived his day, what he ate and what he drank was adaptable to whoever he was around. Historians also noted that Paul would even drink an alcoholic drink in geographic areas that mandated that part of their social customs to be more approachable by others.

Let us give honor and service to Jesus in all of our life, not just the obvious. You may have gone through a traumatic physical disability, maybe you lost your virginity at a young age, maybe your sibling is mentally handicapped. Whatever your situtation may be, God allowed these specific events to occur for many reasons, but I believe the greatest is that you may be able to relate to someone else in a unique way than the next. What happened has happened, you can only use these difficult situations to further the gospel.

Become all things to all people because Jesus died for all sins for all people.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading All Things, All Possibilites at Ericmsavage.com.

meta

